Makeup Review: Tony Moly & Bunny Gloss

Hi. My name is Julia and I have a slight addiction to online shopping. It’s a working progress and I’m sure to get better soon, but I’d like to make the most of my insignificant existence while I’m still young, irresponsible and naïve.

tony moly brocoli sprout cleansing cream

I admit that I was mostly pulled in by the unique and cute packaging of the Tony Moly Broccoli Sprout Cleansing Cream rather than its competency. That being said, I covered a fair amount of research beforehand and received mixed reviews. Rather than picking my nose, I ended up buying the product anyway because I really wanted to have a fake pot plant somewhere in my bedroom. It works effectively to remove pretty much all of my makeup, which only consists of BB cream (we’re like, the best of friends).

However, after rubbing the cream over my face and wiping it away with tissue (I just use normal tissue…but maybe I’m supposed to use a special kind of tissue), it makes me feel like I’ve betrayed my own skin because it’s a little uncomfortable and painful. Furthermore, if you have some acne problems (even if they’re not that serious), it’s best not to rub your face so much (especially with tissue, or so my sister tells me).

tony moly bunny lip gloss bar

I also ordered the Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar in juicy orange, and was initially displeased with how this product turned out. The colour didn’t seem to suit my skin tone and it felt parched and uneven on my lips. Then, when I was feeling really lonely and bored, I experimented a little and applied transparent lip balm before putting on the Petite Bunny Gloss Bar. Then I changed my mind and really liked this product, and we all lived happily ever after.

Score
Cleansing cream: 3.5/5
Gloss bar: 4/5

Once again, I purchased both products on eBay from cosmeticmarket2012. The cream cost me around $14 AU and the lip gloss bar was approximately $6 AU.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

