Makeup Review: Missha The Style 4D Mascara

If you’re looking for a super-dooper-trooper cheap mascara that’s also really good for any kind of occasion, then look no further because Missha The Style 4D Mascara fits the criteria! You can purchase it for roughly $5 AU on eBay, and I bought mine from rubyruby7. Honestly, its a product that doesn’t know to disappoint, especially because it’s worth the price of two McDonald double bacon cheeseburgers plus one bag of small fries.

When going to work or university, I usually apply one or two coats. This amount provides my lashes with just enough volume and length, while maintaining an all naturalé look. However, I sometimes go crazy in the morning and put on a lot (like, I just can’t help myself), so in my opinion it really offers my eyes a fair amount of definition. Furthermore, the mascara is long-lasting, waterproof and doesn’t smudge, but it dries quickly so if you don’t move fast the content may start to clump (but these clumps are seriously no big deal and can be very easily removed by picking at them or scraping them off as though you’ve got dirt on your face).

Don’t forget to throw away the mascara after 3-6 months of use (and most forms of liquid makeup, for that matter). So according to the price that comes along with this product, you really can’t go wrong. It also means you’ll have more money to stock up on other cosmetics or to spend on food (though I can’t promise that you’ll have enough for the two McDonald double bacon cheeseburgers and small bag of fries, unfortunately).

I highly recommend The Style 4D Mascara to those who want to achieve an everyday natural look. For special events such as parties, weddings, concerts, etc., just apply more layers of the product and you’re pretty much good to go. Although sometimes, excessive application may lead to smudging around the bottom eye area because I don’t think this mascara is designed for the dramatic effect.

Score
Mascara: 4.5/5

As aforementioned, I purchased this product on eBay from rubyruby7 for approximately $4 AU while it was on sale. Also, apologies for the lack of photos (the ones I’ve got aren’t even that great). I’ve got a lot of assignments due for uni, so I don’t really have any time to be creative these days.

Leave a Reply

