‘Tis the season to relax!

Finally, our results have come in and thankfully, the girls and I have passed all our subjects this semester! Though we remain secretive about our actual grades, they’re almost irrelevant at this point because all you can really ask for at uni is to pass. So, yay!

Now on to my favourite things: Christmas and Holidays! I absolutely love the freedom to do whatever crazy things I feel like doing. So far, I’ve been pretty lazy. I’m glad I have work and an internship I’m in the middle of – if not for those two, I’d be sleeping all day (not to say that this is a bad thing, it’s a perfectly reasonable way to spend time). Work gets boring, but I always think of New York – the number one city I need to visit. I’m a Broadway addict, and it’s the perfect place to get my musical fix. Not to mention the million other iconic things to do with that place (the National Tree Lighting at Rockefeller Centre, the NYE Times Square Ball Drop).

We say this every year, but how ridiculous is it that it’s December?! I certainly did not prepare myself for Christmas to come this quickly. Yesterday my family and I started our Christmas shopping and I’m getting pretty excited. However I must say I can’t feel the Christmas spirit in the air just yet. Are we beginning to undervalue Christmas? Okay, I’m not going to go into that because I’ll just get depressed. I guess Australia’s never really been as festive as other countries. (I wish we made a bigger deal about Halloween too, I love to dress up.)

I love Christmas because I don’t need an excuse to watch/listen to Christmas movies/music all day every day of December. Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You (there’s no way you haven’t heard this…right?) is still the best Christmas pop song of all time but I would also recommend Michael Buble’s Christmas album and Lady Gaga’s A Very Gaga Holiday (this was also a TV special) – both very classy and beautiful Christmas albums. Favourite Christmas movie? Mean Girls. Because of the The Plastics’ choreography to Jingle Bell Rock. Yes good.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

